#### MANUAL REVISION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

The School Transportation Unit would like to thank the following committee members and school districts/service providers for their assistance in revising this manual to improve school bus driver training.

Cheri Clymer Thompson School District R-2J

Cindy Shipley Laidlaw Student Services, Montrose

Gayle Gettig Elizabeth School District C-1

Chuck Clopine Littleton School District 6

Debbie Griffiths Cherry Creek School District 5

Stu Machle Boulder Valley School District Re-2

Myra Walstead Academy School District 20

Wendy Taylor Harrison School District 2

Margaret Merrick Eagle County School District Re-50

Wayne Davy Denver Public Schools

Carol Burns Roaring Fork School District Re-1

Tracy Suarez Falcon School District 49

Charlie Kraai Delta County School District 50

Special thanks to Janice Campbell for her editing and formatting.

# Colorado School Bus Driver Trainer's Manual

Developed by School Transportation Unit Colorado Department of Education

> Dr. William J. Moloney Commissioner of Education

Karen L. Stroup
Chief of Staff
Office of Management Services

Daniel C. McMillan
Director
Nutrition and Transportation Unit

Bruce D. Little Senior Consultant School Transportation Unit

Shelly A. Galloway
Consultant
School Transportation Unit

Cover artwork by Barbara Straley Program Assistant

Revised 2005

# **COLORADO STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION**

## **PAMELA JO SUCKLA**, Chairman

3rd Congressional District Slickrock, Colorado

### **JARED POLIS**, Vice-Chairman

Member-At-Large Boulder, Colorado

### **D. RICO MUNN**

1st Congressional District Denver, Colorado

## **EVIE HUDAK**

2nd Congressional District Arvada, Colorado

#### **CLAIR ORR**

4th Congressional District Kersey, Colorado

# **PEGGY LITTLETON**

5th Congressional District Colorado Springs, Colorado

# **RANDY DEHOFF**

6th Congressional District Littleton, Colorado

#### KAREN MIDDLETON

7th Congressional District Aurora, Colorado